Skip to main content

Story Versioning

Overview

Story versioning allows teams to back up, inspect, clone, export, and restore any workflow. Think of it as a time machine for your company’s mission-critical processes. Access Version History by clicking on the clock icon at the upper-right corner of the storyboard. Story versioning

A version is auto-generated if a story is not further edited for at least 5 mins. For a more granular snapshot, a version can be manually generated by clicking the plus icon.

Available activities

  • Rename: Give the selected version a more memorable name
  • Delete: Delete the selected version
  • Clone: Clone the selected version to a new story
  • Export: Export the selected version

Available activities

Preview

Preview allows for review of the overall story and inspection of specific actions. This can be helpful if you wish to review or recreate a specific action's configuration after an edit. Click Restore to restore the main story to the specified version.

Preview